Create or retrieve your password by clicking here

2010 Board of Directors Candidates Announced; Floor Nomination Period Open

July 17, 2009

The NTA Nominating Committee met July 9 and nominated the following candidates to run in the 2010 Board elections.

Candidates also can be nominated by eligible voters to run from the floor, as long as they are submitted by 5 p.m. (ET) Aug. 14. For more information on the floor nomination process or to nominate someone to run from the floor, contact NTA Director of Industry and Government Relations Matt Grayson at 800.682.8886, ext. 4250 (U.S. and Canada) or +1.859.226.4250.

The 2010 NTA Board election candidates are:

Vice Chairman/Chairman Elect

  • Jim Reddekopp Jr., Fly Away Holidays Inc.


  • Nick Calderazzo, RMP Travel

Tour Operators (three seats)

  • Jorge Cazenave, Cazenave Argentina
  • Anne Davis, CTP, Cruises and Tours Worldwide
  • Othmar Grueninger, Grueninger Tours and Cruises Inc.
  • Mahen Sanghrajka, Big Five Tours and Expeditions Inc.
  • Caria Tomczykowska, California Tour Consultants Inc.


Tour Suppliers (one seat)

  • Neil Amrine, Guide Service of Washington Inc.
  • Judie Blair, Blair Hotels
  • Chuck Carter, Red Lion Hotels Corp.
  • Dean Golden, West Valley Charter Line Inc.
  • Bob Morris, Durango & Silverton Narrow Gauge Railroad
  • Paul Nakamoto, Roaring Camp Railroads


DMOs (one seat)

  • George Cooley, Destination DC
  • Dannion Cunning, Yosemite Sierra Visitors Bureau
  • Larry Friedman, Nevada Commission on Tourism
  • Jennifer Sutcliffe, Arizona Office of Tourism

Share on Facebook

Headlines Archive

« »