Create or retrieve your password by clicking here

Who are NTA leaders meeting with in D.C. and N.Y. this week?

March 3, 2011


Congressman Sam FarrGreteman, Simon, Richer Advance NTA Issues in D.C.

Cathy Greteman and Lisa Simon (NTA chair and president, respectively) were in Washington, D.C., on your behalf last week: strengthening industry ties, following up on key initiatives and raising the visibility of NTA.

Steve Richer, public affairs advocate for NTA, enjoyed seeing NTA’s top leadership in action during their visit. "Cathy and Lisa are a dynamic duo," Richer said. "They know the issues, make great impressions and elicit the kind of cooperation that NTA seeks."

Simon, Richer and NTA Chairman Cathy Greteman were in D.C. last week, and New York City this week meeting with industry leaders on behalf of NTA:

  • American Society of Travel Agents (ASTA): Tony Gonchar, President
  • African Travel Association (ATA): Eddie Bergman, Executive Director
  • Brazilian Tour Operator Association (BTOA): Jose Gherardi, Director
  • Caribbean Tourism Organization (CTO): Fernando Abreu, Deputy Director
  • Cuban Interests Section in Washington, D.C. and First Vice Minister of the Cuban Foreign Ministry: Ambassador Bolaños
  • Congressman Jo Bonner (R-Ala.)
  • Congressman Sam Farr’s office: Tom Tucker & Debbie Merrill (D-Calif.)
  • Destination Marketing Association International (DMAI): Michael Gehrisch, President and CEO
  • Dominican Republic Tourism Board: Lucien Echavarria, Director
  • Egyptian Embassy in Washington, D.C.: The Honorable Hani Nagi, Consul
  • Egyptian Tourist Authority: ElSayed Khalifa, Director
  • Interactive Travel Services Association (ITSA): Art Sackler, Executive Director
  • Israel Ministry of Tourism: The Honorable Haim Gutin, North American Director
  • Luxury Travel: Jennifer Fernandez
  • Mexico Tourism Board: Alfonso Sumano and Gabriela Ibarra
  • Senator Mark Begich (D-Alaska)
  • United Motorcoach Association (UMA): Victor Parra, President and CEO
  • U.S. Tour Operator Association (USTOA): Terry Dale, President
« »