Create or retrieve your password by clicking here

Five NTA members honored at Travel Exchange ’23

November 21, 2023

When the NTA community gathered in Shreveport for its annual convention, five members were recognized on the Travel Exchange stage. Taking the spotlight during the four-day show were the following travel professionals:

  • Roland Neave, CTP, the owner and founder of Wells Gray Tours in British Columbia received the Bob Everidge Lifetime Achievement Award. A champion of professional development and community service, Roland is a 40-year member of NTA. The award, named for a dynamic NTA leader, honors individuals who have made outstanding and longtime contributions to NTA and its members.
  • The late Ed Hall, CTP, also received the Bob Everidge Lifetime Achievement Award. A stalwart of NTA’s National Tourism Foundation, Ed was a founding member of the board of trustees for the organization that succeeded it, Tourism Cares. Honoring Ed on the NTA stage—and accepting a contribution to Tourism Cares on his behalf—were Lisa Simon and Greg Takehara.
  • Dawnielle Tehama was honored as the NTA Woman of Vision. Dawnielle, executive director of the Willamette Valley Visitors Association, is a champion of diversity, equity, and inclusion, along with sustainability and regenerative travel. She currently chairs NTA’s DEI Advisory Group. The NTA Woman of Vision honors a woman in travel and tourism who has contributed significantly to the growth and prosperity of the industry as a whole and to NTA specifically.
  • Frances Manzitto of Visit Clarksville received NTA’s Volunteer of the Year Award. A past board member, Frances has led the DMO Network, hosted a board meeting, presented on numerous panels, and sponsored at Travel Exchange and Contact. The Volunteer of the Year Award honors an individual who gives their time and effort to NTA for the benefit of its members. Unlike other awards, which are voted on by the NTA Board of Directors, the top volunteer award-winner is nominated by the NTA staff.
  • Brittany Dykla of Brilliant Edventures received the Young Professionals Award, honoring her leadership within the association. Brittany, an NTA Ambassador, is a frequent panelist and Fam participant and served on the NTA Nominating Committee. The Young Professionals Award recognizes an NTA member under the age of 40 who demonstrates commitment and passion for travel, along with leadership and initiative within the association.

Award recipients were nominated by peers and colleagues, and, with the exception of the staff-generated Volunteer of the Year honor, were determined by a vote of the NTA Board of Directors.