Create or retrieve your password by clicking here

Deadline for Pre-Convention Voting is Nov. 7

October 30, 2003

Deadline for Pre-Convention Voting is Nov. 7
October 30, 2003 – Voting for officers and member representatives to serve on the NTA Board of Directors is a benefit of NTA membership. Board members regularly bring your issues to the table when conducting NTA business throughout the year, so it is crucial that you choose leaders who have your best interest in mind.

The deadline for NTA members who wish to vote in the board elections before Convention is Nov. 7. This year, members have the opportunity to obtain biographical information on candidates as well as cast their official ballots online. All members who have provided NTA with an e-mail address should have received ballots earlier this month.

The Nov. 7 deadline for voting is for those who wish to cast their ballots online as well as members who prefer to mail their ballots to NTA Headquarters.

Members attending Convention may vote during your category’s Annual Business Meeting. Tour operators will meet from 1:45 – 3:45 p.m. Friday, Nov. 14; tour suppliers will convene from 3:30-5 p.m. Saturday, Nov. 15; and DMOs will gather from 8:45-10 a.m. Monday, Nov. 17.

The slate of candidates in this year’s election is: Nominees for the Executive Committee are:

  • Vice Chairman/Chairman Elect – Ann Thomas, CTP, Western Discovery LLC
  • Treasurer – Judith Thomas, CTP, DS, Unlimited Tours & Travel Inc.
  • Secretary – Randy Julian, Julian Tours

Three tour operator director seats (two-year terms) will be filled. The nominees are:

  • Mark Hoffmann, CTP, Sports Leisure Vacations
  • Carol Jordan, Territorial Tours Limited
  • Laurie Lincoln, CTP, CTIS, Main Street Tours
  • Martin Elson, Biss Tours and Parker Tours

One DMO director seat (two-year term) will be filled. The nominees are:

  • Judy Renfroe, Cobb County (Ga.) Convention & Visitors Bureau
  • Butch Spyridon, Nashville (Tenn.) Convention & Visitors Bureau

One tour supplier director seat (two-year term) will be filled. The nominees are:

  • Cindy Brown, Boston Duck Tours
  • Pollianna Beerman, Embassy Suites & Hampton Inns of Charleston
  • June Fallo, Court of Two Sisters
« »