Create or retrieve your password by clicking here

The 2013 NTA Board of Directors Slate

November 12, 2012

The NTA Nominating Committee has announced the slate of candidates for the 2013 NTA Board of Directors, named by .VotingBox After vetting the applications and considering the applicants’ qualifications, geographic representation and business type, the committee composed the following slate:

Vice Chair: Paul Nakamoto, Super Sightseeing Tours
Secretary/Treasurer: Jorge Cazenave, Cazenave Argentina
Tour Operator Director: Jay Smith, Sports Travel and Tours
Tour Operator Director: Dawn Rueckl, Wells Gray Tours Ltd.
Tour Operator Director: Anbritt Stengele, Sports Traveler LLC
Tour Supplier Director: Jim Magrath, Delta Air Lines Inc.
DMO Director: Patti Culp, Alabama Travel Council Inc.

Operators will vote for operator candidates and officers, suppliers for supplier candidates, and DMOs for DMO candidates. To learn more about the candidates, look for their profiles on later this week. The committee will accept additional nominations from the membership through Nov. 27. If you are interested in nominating someone "from the floor," please contact Beth Ward.

Ballots will be distributed by e-mail to members Dec. 5; if you need a paper ballot, please contact Beth Ward. Online voting will open Dec. 5 and end Jan. 15. You’ll have a final opportunity to vote at Travel Exchange, during Talk Time on Monday, Jan. 21, from 9:15 to 11:15 a.m.  After voting closes at Travel Exchange, the results will be tallied and the 2013 NTA Board will be announced in Orlando.

« »