Create or retrieve your password by clicking here

NTA Announces 2010 Board of Directors

November 30, 2009


For Immediate Release 

Madeline Vied                                                    
November 30, 2009

NTA Announces 2010 Board of Directors

Lexington, Ky. – NTA held its elections for the Board of Directors during the 2009 NTA Annual Convention in Reno, Nevada, and Cathy Greteman of Star Destinations Inc. was inducted as the 2010 NTA chairman and CEO.

Members serving on the 2010 NTA Board are as follows:

Executive Committee:

  • Chairman and CEO – Catherine Greteman of Star Destinations Inc.
  • Vice Chairman/Chair-elect – Jim Reddekopp Jr. of Fly Away Holidays
  • Secretary/Treasurer – Nick Calderazzo of RMP Travel
  • DMO Director – Greg Eckhart of Travel Portland
  • Tour Supplier Director – Carolyn Chrzan of Golden Corral – National
  • Immediate Past Chairman – Michele Michalewicz, CTP, of Western Leisure Inc.

Tour Operator Directors:

  • Jorge Cazenave of Cazenave Argentina
  • Anne Davis, CTP, of Cruises and Tours Worldwide
  • Sherri Guiborat of Mayflower Tours Inc.
  • Laurie Lincoln, CTP, of Main Street Tours Inc.
  • Mahen Sanghrajka of Big Five Tours and Expeditions Inc.
  • Jim Warren of Star Destinations Inc.

DMO Director:

  • Jennifer Sutcliffe with the Arizona Office of Tourism

Tour Supplier Director:

  • Paul Nakamoto of Roaring Camp Railroads

Directors at Large (appointed by NTA Chairman and CEO):

  • Fred Dixon of NYC & Company
  • Cathleen Johnson of Edelman
  • Greg Takehara of The Berkely Group

NTA is the preferred association in the tourism industry for packaged travel professionals. NTA strives to provide value for its members by advancing the packaged travel industry through its advocacy efforts and progressive leadership. Connecting its members through business development, government relations, professional development and research, NTA has remained committed to serving its members with integrity and quality service since its founding in 1951. Today, the NTA membership represents 48 countries, and includes tour and travel packagers of all types. To learn more about the most important destination for packaged travel professionals, please visit   

– 30 –


« »