Create or retrieve your password by clicking here

Nominations Sought for Pioneer Award

March 3, 2009

NTA members are encouraged to send in nominations for the Pioneer Award, which honors individuals whose accomplishments have resulted in a significant change in the travel industry from which NTA and its members (specifically tour operators) have benefited. 

The NTA Board of Directors established the award in 2005 and presented the inaugural award in 2006 to Charles "Chuck" West (posthumously). The 2007 award was presented to Earl Harmon (posthumously), and in 2008, awards were presented to Arthur C. Tauck, Tauck World Discovery, and Kirk Lanterman, Holland America Lines.

Any person employed by an NTA member company is eligible to make a nomination which, at minimum, should include a brief narrative (approximately 250 words) about the nominee. It is not required that nominees be NTA members. Additional information or material may be included with the narrative.

Nominations for the award, which will be presented at Tour Operator Spring Meet in June, are due by April 3 and should be submitted to Celeste Moore.


Headlines Archive

« »