Create or retrieve your password by clicking here

Spring Forward!

April 1, 2005

Spring Forward!
April 1, 2005 – Don’t forget that daylight saving time begins at 2 a.m. this Sunday.

Daylight saving time, for the U.S. and its territories, is not observed in Hawaii, American Samoa, Guam, Puerto Rico, the Virgin Islands, most of the Eastern Time Zone portion of the State of Indiana, and the state of Arizona (not the Navajo Indian Reservation, which does observe). Navajo Nation participates in the Daylight saving time policy, due to its large size and location in three states.

Despite the popular belief that daylight-saving time was instituted in an effort to give farmers more daylight hours for harvesting, most countries take part t to conserve energy.

« »