Create or retrieve your password by clicking here

NTA Member Organizations Appointed to U.S. Travel and Tourism Promotional Advisory Board

August 4, 2003

NTA Member Organizations Appointed to U.S. Travel and Tourism Promotional Advisory Board
With long-awaited news for the travel industry, the U.S. Department of Commerce announced their picks for the U.S Travel and Tourism Promotional Advisory Board on Friday. The advisory board will represent the industry in deciding how the previously issued $50 million given by the government to promote international inbound tourism will be allotted.

NTA is well represented on the Travel and Tourism Promotional Advisory Board, with members including:

  • Manual Cortez, president & CEO, Las Vegas Convention & Visitors Authority
  • J.W. Marriott Jr., chairman and CEO, Marriott International
  • James A. Rasulo, president, Walt Disney Parks and Resorts
  • Henry Silverman, president & CEO, Cendant Corporation
  • Manny Stamatakis, board member, Philadelphia Convention & Visitors Bureau
  • Barry Sternlicht, chairman and CEO, Starwood Hotels and Resorts
  • Glenn Tilton, CEO, United Airlines, preferred NTA airline provider
  • Jeremy Jacobs, chairman, Delaware North Companies, of which Sequia National Park and the Kennedy Space Center Visitor Complex are members.
  • Robert Taubman, chairman and CEO, The Taubman Company, which owns NTA members Woodfield Shopping Center, International Plaza, and Great Lakes Crossing.

    Additional representatives appointed to the board include the following industry professionals:

  • Charles Gargano, chairman and CEO, Empire State Development Corporation
  • Noel Irwin Hentschel, chairman and CEO, Americantours International
  • William Hyde, president and CEO, Ruth’s Chris Steak House
  • Jonathan Linen, vice chairman, American Express
  • Jonathan Tisch, chairman and CEO, Loews Hotels
  • Chris von Imhof, president, Alaska International Airport Tourism Marketing
  • « »