Create or retrieve your password by clicking here

NTA Announces 2014 Board of Directors

February 25, 2014

NTA has announced election results for the 2014 Board of Directors. The board will be chaired by Paul Nakamoto, executive vice president of Gray Line of San Francisco, who rose to the position following a year as vice chairman. Elected to join him on the executive committee of the board were Jorge Cazenave, Cazenave Argentina, vice chair, and Justin Osbon, Image Tours (Grand Rapids, Mich.), secretary/treasurer. Patti Culp, Alabama Travel Council, and Jim Magrath, Delta Air Lines Inc., also rose to the executive council as they serve their second year on the board. Culp is a DMO director and Magrath is a tour supplier director.

Elected to serve as tour operator directors were Chris Babb, The Group Tour Company (Washington, D.C); Paul Larsen, Ed-Ventures (Rochester, Minn.); Zach Moses, HE Travel (Key West, Fla.).

Also elected were Jodi Danyluk, Norwegian Cruise Line, and John Meyer, Las Vegas Convention & Visitors Authority. Danyluk will represent tour suppliers on the board, and Meyer will represent destination marketing organizations.

In addition, three directors-at-large were appointed to the board by incoming Chairman Nakamoto. They are Harry Chen, Joy Holiday (Millbrae, Calif.); Alex Ferdinand, Best Western International and Luis Garcia, Mexico Tourism Board.

They join immediate past chair Mark Hoffmann, Sports Leisure Vacations (Sacramento, Calif.), and three tour operator directors who are completing a two-year term in 2014: Dawn Rueckl, Anderson Vacations (Calgary, Alberta); Jay Smith, Sports Travel and Tours (Hatfield, Mass.); and Anbritt Stengele, Sports Traveler, Chicago.

The new board was introduced last week in Los Angeles to the NTA members attending Travel Exchange, which brought together some 3,600 travel professionals from 26 countries. The event was held in conjunction with the United Motorcoach Association.

« »