Create or retrieve your password by clicking here

NTA Announces 2006 Board of Directors

November 11, 2005

NTA Announces 2006 Board of Directors
November 11, 2005 – NTA is pleased to announce the 2006 Board of Directors. Judith Thomas, CTP, of Unlimited Tours & Travel Inc. in St. Louis, Mo., will serve as the 2006 chairman and CEO.

Also serving on the Executive Committee will be Randy Julian of Julian Tours in Alexandria, Va., as vice chairman; Bob Hoelscher, CTP, of Flemming Tours in Cedar City, Utah as treasurer and Martin Elson of Biss Tours/Parker Tours in Plainview, N.Y., as secretary. Ann Thomas, CTP, of Western Discovery LLC in Reno, Nev., immediate past chairman and CEO also will serve on the Executive Committee, along with DMO Director Becky Gruening of Des Moines Convention and Visitors Bureau in Des Moines and Scott Hartcorn of Shilo Inn Suites Hotels in Portland, Ore., serving as the tour supplier director.

Tour operator directors serving on the board are Peter Grunwaldt of Premier Alaska Tours in Anchorage, Alaska; Marian DiPietro of Tourco in Nobleboro, Maine; Catherine Greteman of Star Destinations in Carroll, Iowa; Carol Jordan of Territorial Tours in Oklahoma City, Okla.; Michele Michalewicz, CTP, of Western Leisure in Salt Lake City, Utah; and Michael Neustadt of Coach Tours in Brookfield, Conn.

Representing the tour supplier members on the board will be JP Dansereau of Mohegan Sun in Uncasville, Conn., and Joan Niemeier, CTP, of Tourism Kelowna in Kelowna, BC will represent the DMO members.

Ed Dresel of Destinations Unlimited Inc. in Southington, Conn., will continue to serve as director-at-large along with Paul Nakamoto of Roaring Camps Railroad in Felton, Calif., and Sandra Rice of Ontario Tourism Marketing Partnership in London, ON.

« »